Here I am, at the door of your mind with a bag of my thoughts.

Now that we are all stuck with our thoughts and contemplating every little thing that has happened or is happening, be it the outbreak or our personal lives and with the future seeming more uncertain or you could say unknown. There is no doubt that is pandemic came with a whirlwind of economic instability and panic, especially among the youths.

With so much of time and space, I keep finding myself diving deep into my thoughts which are merely triggered by diminutive things like listening to a random song and realising how relatable it is to the way I feel, and dang there I am sitting in the middle of the bed unaware of where or what I’m looking at, fidgeting with my fingers till my mom looks at me and says “there you go again, what are you so lost into?”.

This whole pandemic has really made me think about the way i was operating. It has made me think about my actions in the past. It has served me some really important wake up calls to the way I’ve been looking at things, which I realised was badly needed.

So here I am, on this platform ready to put out all that I have given such intense thought to, just sitting in my room, without interacting much with the outside world for a while now. Let see how it goes. This is something new to me. That being said I hope your doing well and are safe. I hope we all outgrow this pandemic and emerge with more knowledge about ourselves and the world.

Leave a comment